Bob Berger Newcomer Awards

This award recognizes the outstanding contributions of those new to the financial aid profession. This award is presented in honor of the late Mr. Bob Berger, former Director of Student Financial Aid, at Missouri Western State College. Since 1971, Bob made sure students were the focus of his career. He was someone who always had students first in mind. His legacy to both MASFAP and the student financial aid profession will not go unrecognized; it is this award that will allow MASFAP to keep his memory alive to those he taught, those touched by his generosity and who believe in the student financial aid profession, and those who continue to advocate the student.

2023 Anna Plattner- Grand River Technical School
2022 Hannah Masters- Cottey College
2021 Manda Riley - The University of Missouri - Columbia
2020 Kayla Klein - The University of Missouri - Columbia
2019 Stephen Garman, Missouri State University
2018 Alexandria Miller, Stephens College
2017 Keri Gilbert, University of Missouri - Columbia
2016 Jamie Davis, Columbia College
2015 Zach Greenlee, Missouri Baptist University
2014 Matthew Kearney, University of Missouri - Columbia
2013 Megan DeWitt, North Central Missouri College
2012 Kristen Gibbs, Central Methodist University
2011 Gena Boling, Stephens College
2010 Brice Baumgardner, Hannibal LaGrange University
2008 Laurel Miller, Allied College
2007 Charles “Buddy” Mayfield, Missouri Valley College
2006 Jason Crowe, Barnes Jewish College of Nursing
2005 Daniel Holt, William Jewell College
2004 Janice Divine, Poplar Bluff, Technical Career Center
2003 Lindsay Turner, William Jewell College
2002 Jennifer Haynes, Moberly Area Community College